Author and the bus!

Posted: April 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

Here it is April 15, 2014 and it’s only 30 degrees out, my ears are frost bite, which made the mile or so my lady and I walked to catch this late bus horrible. She is a trooper, much more then I can admit for my self. I am used to posh, clean, rush, now, so walking on the soles of my Aldo loafers, my skin tight jeans, my cashmere sweater under my tight fitted jean jacket; not to mention, hauling my Mac Book Air, a couple copies of “the son of the streets” wow! What a day?
How could the sun have the nerve to show his face on a day like today? Why am I on this bus? I haven’t seen Sherry Newsome in 20 years, it was good to see her. I remember this one guy from years ago too, we didn’t see eye to eye then, but now he gave me the simple nod of approval. The simple letting go of bygones.

20140415-112302.jpg

Leave a Reply

