insert from chaper 2: Fighting my Demons

Posted: March 30, 2014 in Fighting my Demons

What was so crazy is that I believed my son. I had been reading the word for years and of all the lessons I learned constantly was don’t follow the woman. A man must  be the head of his household. When my son blamed it on my wife I looked at her and she walked away. I stood over my son long enough to let him know who was the head of the house and then left him to live in his sorrow.

“What are you doing?” I asked Jameela.

“I am packing a bag!” She said with my mother yelling over Curt Franklin playing on the stero.

“Your not going anywhere,” I demanded with a strong jerk on the arm she was picking random items out of the drawers with.

There was nothing I could do to stop her. Her minds was made up. So I said, “Please don’t take my son?”

With a chuckle, her and my son was plowing her range rover out the drive way.

Leave a Reply

