THE AUTHOR RIDES THE BUS!

Posted: March 20, 2014 in Author Expeditions

I lately have been in search of that next great story, and the further I try to go into a successful good life, with characters that make a living doing what the love, or went to school to learn, I find my self with a story going nowhere. As a writer we are obligated to the story and as readers we want normality. So I parked my benz, put my visa in a safe, and I ride the bus. Since started riding the bus stories are everywhere. The people are real, and patient. They are not racing around running from the stories, they live them. I missed my connecting bus because I was to busy typing away at my iPhone, but owe well another hr writing great will not hurt me. They have a stale coffee maker, only .75 might I ad, and security that looks like they would tackle a bear or wrestle the beer out of the drunk bastards hand that tries to hide it, everyday same drunk same security guard. They love each other, they live to cross paths . That’s a story worth telling! Not the same one of cocktail dresses and champagne, Lamborghini’s and Mansions. This is normal, I wonder who else here is looking for normality? Or is there another writer here looking for a story? Either way! Find your story even if you have to take the bus. I just found mines…

20140320-121756.jpg

20140320-121810.jpg

20140320-121818.jpg

20140320-121837.jpg

20140320-121850.jpg

Leave a Reply

